• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

Educational Programs

ACCREDITED RADIOGRAPHY PROGRAMS IN LOUISIANA

Baton Rouge General Medical Center
Certificate
3616 North Boulevard
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
Program Director: Jaclyn Verret Peters, M.S.R.S., R.T.(R)
jaclyn.Peters@brgeneral.org    225-387-7157
http://www.brgeneral.org/Medical-Education/school-of-radiologic-technology

Delgado Community College

Associate of Applied Science
615 City Park Avenue
New Orleans, LA  70119
Program Director: Ty A Delger, M.S., R.T. (R)
tdelge@dcc.edu    504-671-6206
http://www.dcc.edu/academics/allied-health/programs/radiologic-technology/default.aspx  

Fortis College
Associate of Occupational Studies 
1411 Airline Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA  70817
Program Director: Kacey A Roberts, M.S., R.T. (R)
kacey.roberts@fortiscollege.edu    225-693-1955
https://www.fortis.edu/campuses/louisiana/baton-rouge/radiology-tech.html  

 

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University

Associate in Radiologic Technology
5414 Brittany Drive

Baton Rouge, LA  70808
Program Director: Nicole St.Germain, M.Ed., R.T. (R)(CT)
Nicole.st.germain@franu.edu    225-214-1952
https://www.franu.edu/academics/academic-programs/radiologic-technology  

Louisiana State University – Alexandria

Associate of Science
8100 Highway 71 South
Alexandria, LA  71302
Program Director: Melissa A. Whitley, M.S.R.S., R.T. (R)
mwhitley@lsua.edu    318-427-4423

http://www.lsua.edu/academic/Departments/AlliedHealth/degree-programs/Details/associate-of-science-in-radiologic-technology 

Louisiana State University – Eunice
Associate of Applied Science Degree
P.O. Box 1129
Eunice, LA  70535
Program Director: Robert L. McLaughlin, M.A., R.T. (R)
rmclaugh@lsue.edu    337-550-1340
www.lsue.edu/academics/ratech-php

McNeese State University
Bachelor of Science
Box 91820 
Lake Charles, LA  70609
Program Director: Gregory L. Bradley, M.Ed., R.T. (R)

gbradley@lmcneese.edu    337-475-5657
http://www.mcneese.edu/radtech  
 

North Oaks Medical Center
Certificate
42461 Veterans Ave
Hammond, LA  70403
Program Director: Marsha J. Talbert, M.S., R.T. (R)
talbertm@northoaks.org    985-345-7805
http://www.northoaks.org/Your-Health-System/Join-Our-Team/School-of-Radiologic-Technology.aspx  

Northwestern State University
Bachelor of Science
1800 Line Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71101
Program Director: Kelli R. Haynes, M.S.R.S., R.T. (R)
haynesk@nsula.edu    318-677-3071
http://radiologicsciences.nsula.edu/bsrs/

Southern University – Shreveport

Associate of Applied Science
610 Texas Street, Suite 212
Shreveport, LA  71101
Program Director: Shelia S. Swift, M.A., R.T. (R)

sswift@susla.edu    318-670-9646
http://www.susla.edu/page/radiologic-technology  

University of Holy Cross
Associate of Science and  Bachelor of Science
Ochsner Center for Academic Excellence
New Orleans, LA  70121
Program Director: Chimene Pitre, M.S., R.T. (R)(CT)

cpitre@ochsner.org    504-842-9208

http://uhcno.edu/academics/alliedhealth/radiologic-technology.html 

University of Louisiana Monroe
Bachelor of Science
700 University Avenue
Monroe, LA  71209
Program Director: Brett H.  Bennett, M.Ed., R.T. (R)

bbennett@ulm.edu  318 342-3270

http://www.ulm.edu/radtech/program_effectiveness_data.html 

 

ACCREDITED RADIATION THERAPY PROGRAMS IN LOUISIANA

Delgado Community College
Certificate
615 City Park Avenue
New Orleans, LA  70119
Program Director: Robin Wegener, M.S., R.T. (R)(T)
504-671-6230
www.dcc.edu