• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

Directory

If you are seeking additional information about the LSRT Executive Secretary of Membership or contact the President, or if it is specific to a particular Officer, or Executive Board Appointee, or Presidential Appointment their contact information is listed below:

LSRT Directory

Executive Secretary Membership

2018 Carmen

Carmen George, MSRS, R.T. (R)

12521 Sherbrook Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70815
318 235-6194
lasocietyradtechs@gmail.com
 
 
 

 Elected Officers

President

Alyssa Bell, BSRT, R.T. (R)

27984 Foxfire Ave
Walker, LA  70785
225 788-1800
xraygrl001@gmail.com
 

 

President-Elect

Rebecca Hamm, M.Ed., R.T. (R)

Kitty Degree Hall RM 307
700 University Ave
Monroe, LA  71209
318 342-3207
rgibson@ulm.edu

 

 

First Vice President

2018 Allison head shot

Allison Puente, MSRS, R.T. (R)(CT)

MSU Box 91820
Lake Charles, LA 70609
337 475-5666 wk, 409 882-4525 
apuente@mcneese.edu

 

 

2nd Vice President 

2018 Sarah Head shot

Sarah Jessup, MSRS, R.T. (R)

MSU Box 91820
Lake Charles, LA 70609
337 475-5652 wk, 337 526-4141 
sjessup@mcneese.edu

 

 

Recording Secretary 

Sarah Barnes MBA, R.T. (R)

 318 658-2465
sbarnes@lsua.edu 

 

 

 Board of Directors

Chairman

Carmen George, MSRS, R.T. (R)

12521 Sherbrook Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70815
318 235-6194
lasocietyradtechs@gmail.com
 

  Members

Alyssa Bell, R.T. (R)

Address (see President)
 

Melissa Whitley, MSRS, R.T. (R)

5605 Demeter Street
Alexandria, LA 71303
318 715-1881
mwhitley@lsua.edu
 

Executive Board Appointees

 Executive Secretary of Finance

2018 Brett

Brett Bennett, M.Ed., R.T. (R)

597 Purdy Road
Calhoun, LA 71225
318-342-3270 wk, 318-366-7812 
bbennett@ulm.edu

 Continuing Education Coordinator

2018 Sue

Sue Guarisco, B.S., R.T. (R)

8702 Carriage Court Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
225-362-1798 
susanguarisco@att.net

 

 

 Director of Publications

2018 Greg

Greg Bradley, M.Ed., R.T. (R)

1027 South Tamela Drive
Lake Charles, LA 70605-6552
337-475-5657 wk, 337 540-6682
gbradley@mcneese.edu

 

 

 Meeting Planner

Jaclyn Verret Peters, MSRS, R.T. (R)

3616 North Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
225- 387-7152
LAsocietymeetingplanner@gmail.com

 

 

Presidential Appointments

Historian
2018 Susie 2

Susie Beasley, M.Ed., R.T. (R)

907 Michael Lane
Lake Charles, LA 70605
337 475-5658 wk, 337 794-0742
sbeasley@mcneese.edu
 

 

Legislative Affairs

Laura Aaron, PhD., R.T. (R)(M)(QM)

3804 Pine Park Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
318-294-0301
carwilel@nsula.edu

Harold Gaspard, B.A., R.T. (R)

PO Box 19451
New Orleans, LA 70179
504 671-6223
hgaspa@dcc.edu
 

Nominations and Credentialing

Chimene Pitre, MS., R.T. (R)(CT)

504 842-9208
cpitre@ochsner.org

 

Student Affairs

2018 Cody

Cody Hopper, R.T. (R)

12310 Buddy Ellis Rd.
Denham Springs, LA 70726
423 836-3580
clanehopper@gmail.com

 

 

Councils and Task Forces

 LERS Chair

2018 Likedra #2

Lakeidra Taylor Bell, MSRS, R.T. (R)

 
School of Radiologic Technology
Baton Rouge General Medical Center
225 387-7155
Lakeidra.taylorbell@brgeneral.org
 

 

 LA Student Leadership Development Task Force

2018 Jaclyn

Jaclyn Verret Peters, MSRS, R.T. (R)

3616 North Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
225- 387-7152
jaclyn.peters@brgeneral.org

 

 

Bylaws Task Force

Greg Bradley, M.Ed., R.T. (R)

Address (see Director of Publication

 

2020 Mid-Winter Seminar

Jaclyn Verret Peters, MSRS, R.T. (R)

3616 North Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
225- 387-7152
LAsocietymeetingplanner@gmail.com

 

 

Annual Meeting Local

 

 

Student Advisory Council

Jeffery Yeager, Chair

Southern University Shreveport
jyeager426@gmail.com

 

Tinaira Anderson-Vice Chair
University of Louisiana at Monroe
anderstn@warhawks.ulm.edu
 

Jonathan Sheperd 

-Northern Regional Representative

Southern University 
jonathanDshep@gmail.com 
 

Kathryn Pierce 

-Central Regional Representative

Northwestern State University 
kbpierce1998@gmail.com 
 

Adam Doucet 

-Southeastern Regional Representative

Baton Rouge General Medical Center 
doucet.adam@gmail.com 
 

Vacant 

-Southwestern Regional Representative