• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

Directory

If you are seeking additional information about the LSRT Executive Secretary of Membership or contact the President, or if it is specific to a particular Officer, or Executive Board Appointee, or Presidential Appointment their contact information is listed below:

LSRT Directory

Executive Secretary Membership

2018 Carmen

Carmen George, MSRS, R.T. (R)
3616 North Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
318 235-6194
lasocietyradtechs@gmail.com
 
 
 

 Elected Officers

President

2018 Melissa Head shot

Melissa Whitley, MSRS, R.T. (R)
5605 Demeter Street
Alexandria, LA 71303
318 715-1881
mwhitley@lsua.edu
 

 

President-Elect

 

2018 Alyssa Head shot

Alyssa Blanchard, BSRT, R.T. (R)
27984 Foxfire Ave
Walker, LA  70785
225 788-1800
xraygrl001@gmail.com
 

 

First Vice President

2018 Allison head shot

Allison Puente, MSRS, R.T. (R)(CT)
MSU Box 91820
Lake Charles, LA 70609
337 475-5666 wk, 409 882-4525 
apuente@mcneese.edu

 

 

2nd Vice President 

2018 Sarah Head shot
Sarah Jessup, MSRS, R.T. (R)
MSU Box 91820
Lake Charles, LA 70609
337 475-5652 wk, 337 526-4141 
sjessup@mcneese.edu

 

 

Recording Secretary 


2018 Rebecca head shot
Rebecca Hamm, M.Ed., R.T. (R)
Kitty Degree Hall RM 307
700 University Ave
Monroe, LA  71209
318 342-3207
rgibson@ulm.edu

 

 Board of Directors

Chairman

2018  Joel

Joel Hicks, Ed.D, R.T. (R)
15155 Johns Road
Keatchie, LA  71046
318 677-3072
hicksj@nsula.edu
 

 

 Members

Carmen George, MSRS, R.T. (R)
Address (see Executive Secretary of Membership)
Melissa Whitley, MSRS, R.T. (R)
Address (see President)
 

Executive Board Appointees

 

 Executive Secretary of Finance

 

2018 Brett

Brett Bennett, M.Ed., R.T. (R)
597 Purdy Road
Calhoun, LA 71225
318-342-3270 wk, 318-366-7812 
bbennett@ulm.edu

 

 

 Continuing Education Coordinator

2018 Sue
Sue Guarisco, B.S., R.T. (R)
8702 Carriage Court Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
225-362-1798 
susanguarisco@att.net

 

 

 Director of Publications

2018 Greg
Greg Bradley, M.Ed., R.T. (R)
1027 South Tamela Drive
Lake Charles, LA 70605-6552
337-475-5657 wk, 337 540-6682
gbradley@mcneese.edu

 

 

 Meeting Planner

2018 Fred #2
Fred Drouant, R.T. (R)
18266 Cusachs Dr.
Covington, LA 70433
985-373-6177 
fastfreddy246@yahoo.com

 

 

Presidential Appointments

Historian
2018 Susie 2
Susie Beasley, M.Ed., R.T. (R)
907 Michael Lane
Lake Charles, LA 70605
337 475-5658 wk, 337 794-0742
sbeasley@mcneese.edu
 

 

Legislative Affairs
Laura Aaron, PhD., R.T. (R)(M)(QM)
3804 Pine Park Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
318-294-0301
carwilel@nsula.edu
Harold Gaspard, B.A., R.T. (R)
PO Box 19451
New Orleans, LA 70179
504 671-6223
hgaspa@dcc.edu
 

Nominations and Credentialing

Chimene Pitre, MS., R.T. (R)(CT)
504 842-9208
cpitre@ochsner.org

 

Student Affairs

2018 Cody

Cody Hopper, R.T. (R)
12310 Buddy Ellis Rd.
Denham Springs, LA 70726
423 836-3580
clanehopper@gmail.com

 

 

Councils and Task Forces

 LERS Chair

2018 Likedra #2
Lakeidra Taylor Bell, MSRS, R.T. (R)
 
Schoool of Radiologic Technology
Baton Rouge General Medical Center
225 387-7155
Lakeidra.taylorbell@brgeneral.org
 

 

 

 Membership Task Force

2018 Sarah Barnes
Sarah Barnes MBA, R.T. (R)
 318 658-2465
sbarnes@lsua.edu 

 

 

 

LA Student Leadership Development Task Force

2018 Jaclyn
Jaclyn Verret Peters, MSRS, R.T. (R)
3616 North Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
225- 387-7152
jaclyn.peters@brgeneral.org

 

 

Education Task Force

2018 sheliaSheila Swift, MSRS, R.T. (R)
 318 617-7011
sswift@susla.edu

 

 

 

Bylaws Task Force

Greg Bradley, M.Ed.,R.T. (R)
Address (see Director of Publication

 

2019 Mid-Winter Seminar

Sarah Barnes, MSRS, R.T. (R)
Address (see Membership Task Force)

 

Annual Meeting Local

Joel Hicks, Ed.D., R.T. (R)
Address (see Chairman of the Board)

 

Student Advisory Council

Claudia Housley Chair

Southern University Shreveport

housleyclaudia@gmail.com

 

Karlie Reitz-Vice Chair
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady
karliereitz@franu.edu
 

Vacant, Northern Reg.Rep.

 

Joshua Authement Southeastern Reg. Rep
 
jbontex@gmail.com
 

 

Abby Chalmers, Central Reg. Rep.

Achalmer001@lsua.edu

 Vacant, Southwestern Reg. Rep.